You’re Late!


Other People On Lateness

Yesterday, I was set to meet a friend of mine to watch a movie. Unfortunately as a person without a car, I was dependent on her to pick me up. We set a time, but I knew she was going to be late as usual, so I gave her another half an hour. One and half hour later, she finally showed up.

I hate when people aren’t on time. Fifteen minutes is okay, but when it hits half an hour, pick up your phone and inform the other person you will be late! That’s what phones are meant for, to communicate. SO DO IT! I had to get ready an hour and a half earlier than I should have, and I could have gotten a lot of stuff done during that time instead of waiting for her come.

What was her answer for my annoyance? “It’s America. People expect you to be late. If you’re on time, then you’re weird” or something along those lines.

Your thoughts on others being late: Love it or Hate it?

  1. I hate being late. I get stressed if I’m even on time. I like to be there at least 20 minutes early. I’m weird like that 😛

    • Christopoulos
    • October 5th, 2009

    I agree. But you know what’s also annoying? When someone indicates they’ll just be gone for a few hours, but they don’t come back until the middle of the night without calling. As you said, it only takes a few seconds to pick up the phone (or text) and say you’ll be back later than expected.

    😉

  2. Someone tells me that, they can be sure I won’t call them back, or the next time, I’ll give them a time 1.5h in advance of the time when I’ll be expecting them. If they show up in advance, they shall wait.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

