Beauty Trends that has GOT TO GO


Long Nails: No, I’m not talking about nails that have grown a few millimeters. I’m talking about nails that have grown inches to the point where they are literally claws. I absolutely do not understand how anyone can find this attractive. For one, the nails start to curl inward, which just looks awkward. Then, because of the length of the nails, isn’t it hard to do things productively? What happens if you try to type? I bet it takes them ages to type a sentence out, since they’re more than likely pressing two keys at a time. Word of advice, ladies (and.. perhaps lads?), cutting back wouldn’t hurt.

Penciled Eyebrows: I’ve known a few girls in my lifetime who would shave off their beautiful eyebrows only to replace them with thin pencil-marked ‘eyebrows’. This just baffles me. Is it because shaving them off and drawing them in takes less work? Is it because the person finds their eyebrows horrific and knows not what to do in order to fix them? However, if their goal to become more attractive in the eyes of others, how does having penciled eyebrows work in their favor? I for one frown upon them and encourage you shavers to find another means in getting nice eyebrows.

Being Overly Tan: For some odd reason, even when being overly tan to the point of being orange is ridiculed by the majority of society, people still do it. They go to in tanning beds and, instead of just giving themselves a little bit of color, they go full out and turn themselves orange. Attractive much? No. Dangerous much? Yes. Superficial much? Definitely. Anytime I see someone who has that artificial shade of skin color, I immediately think of someone who thinks of nothing more than being part of the “In” crowd. Someone I want to hang out with? Of course not.

  1. i loved your blog about the beauty trends that have to go. I actually have a girl in my school that we call the umpa-loompa because of her signature orange skin and I also think she draws on her eye-brows as well! I enjoyed reading this blog and cannot wait for future blogs 🙂 I would appreciate it if you could take a look at my blog: http://www.electricwave.wordpress.com
    thankk you !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

